skip to main content
Welcome to the Board of Education
VISION: Inspiring and empowering every student to thrive every day

MISSION: We will Inspire our students to explore, dream big, and develop social and civic responsibility through a balanced learning program. They will Thrive as we foster perseverance and resiliency in a safe, culturally responsive, and inclusive community. We will Empower our students by teaching them critical thinking skills through a rigorous academic
Board of Education
Clint Patrick, Vice-President; Kim Wesson, Secretary; Keri Roberts, President; Mike Mitchell; Ken Horbert; Shelley Williams; Darrell Hunt
Keri Roberts, President
k.roberts@goldisd.net
Serving Third Term (May 2013)
Term Expires May 2022
Clint Patrick, Vice President
c.patrick@goldisd.net
Serving First Term (May 2018)
Term Expires May 2021
Kim Wesson, Secretary
k.wesson@goldisd.net
Serving First Term (May 2019)
Term Expires May 2022
Ken Horbert, Member
k.horbert@goldisd.net
Serving First Term (April 2019)
Term Expires May 2020
Darrell Hunt, Member
d.hunt@goldisd.net
Serving First Term (May 2019)
Term Expires May 2022
Mike Mitchell, Member
m.mitchell@goldisd.net
Serving Second Term (May 2015)
Term Expires May 2020
Shelley Williams, Member
s.williams@goldisd.net
Serving First Term (May 2018)
Term Expires May 2021